Fitness Update!!

it’s No-vember for me — no alcohol (or energy drinks) at all!  I’m gonna do my best.  I’ll fail sometimes; I know I will.  but that doesn’t mean I won’t try.  (I know at the least I’ll cut back, lol.)

as such, I’m tweaking my Guidelines.  they are adapted below.

MISSION: ultimately, I will achieve a body weight under 135 lbs and a body fat percentage under 25.

Guidelines

Alcohol

  • No-vember = No alcohol or energy drinks

Exercise

  • Mon, Wed, Fri; afternoon: DDR or bike, even for just ten minutes

Diet

  • log all foods when eating them
  • cook on weekends
  • aim for low-carb
  • have maximum fast food once a week
  • have maximum caffeinated beverage once a day (must be prior to 1000h)

Miscellaneous Goals

  • 2 liters of water a day

Numbers

(Starting // Goal)

  • Weight:  168.5 lbs // 130 lbs
  • Body Fat:  37.2% // 18.0%
  • BMI:  27.2 // 21.0

Other Stats

  • Height: 5’6″
  • BMR: approx 1573.1 kcal (at 170lbs)
  • Daily Consumption Goal: 1200 kcal
  • Daily Expenditure Goal: 200 kcal

Links

Explanation

I’ve found that the 6-week set-up of the NerdFitness Challenges are not the format that will work best for me.  I look at each Challenge as a separate attempt; and when I reach the end with little progress having been made, I classify the entire batch of effort as a failure.

instead, I will now catalogue my endeavours in a on-going thread here in the Battle Logs.  this will allow me to perceive my labour as a long-term, on-going adventure, rather than short bursts of suckiness.

the Guidelines will vary throughout the months, as things in my life change.  the 6-week structure did not allow that kindly; rather, a more growing and organic approach should.

5 thoughts on “Fitness Update!!

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

