READ ALL THE THINGS

I like reading.  I don’t do it as often as I would like, but I do enjoy it.

I’m also major all-or-nothing kinda of kid.  like, I can’t just have one spoon of whip cream; I need ten.  and if I’m going to dress up, I’m going all the way.

so now that I’m reading again, I’m fucking READING ALL THE BOOKS.

 

I keep track of what I read via my Goodreads account.  my “Currently Reading” shelf, via which I update to the social media universe on what page I am of a given books, says I’m currently engaged in fourteen books at the moment.  don’t believe me?  here’s the list:

  1. David Wellington – 13 Bullets
  2. Cory O’Brien – Zeus Grants Stupid Wishes
  3. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latterday Saints – Addiction Recovery Programs
  4. Joe McQ – The Steps We Took
  5. Joe McQ – Carry This Message
  6. Marya Hornbacher – Waiting
  7. Marya Hornbacher – Sane
  8. Galen A Foresman – Supernatural and Philosophy
  9. Stephen R Covey – The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People
  10. Stephen R Covey – The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook
  11. Joe C. – Beyond Belief
  12. Alcoholics Anonymous – The Big Book
  13. Alcoholics Anonymous – Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions
  14. A Alvarez – The Savage God

now granted, some of those are 12 Step support books, others are workbooks, and some are just casual reading every few weeks.  but seriously.  I have a bookmark somewhere in every single one of those.  O_o

that also excludes other books that I’ve started and set aside while I do my addiction recovery reading.  and it furthermore excludes books that weren’t mass-produced, or at least aren’t in Goodreads’s collection.

 


^ this is me with books

why do I do this to myself?

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

