hypocrisy

it’s not fair that I’m expected to not see what you have as an Addiction, yet it matches all the symptoms you and everyone else give me about my drinking.

you tell me you don’t think I can or ever will again control my drinking.  yet you’re not getting a PhD because you spend all your time on your damn computer.  we make plans that you stand me up for because you’re playing one of your games.  you isolate yourself, you lose track of hours and days, your work and schooling has been negatively affected — yet I’m the only one with Addiction in the home.

I think I would be more eager to stop drinking if you would even admit that you have a similar issue.

but it’s not going to be possible for me to completely stop drinking when I know you get to keep your vice.

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

