just a meme

stolen from BookishGeek.  I’ll try to actually create a post of substance later this afternoon.

 

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
hopefully I’ll have found my career and have progressed in it.  and I’ll have at least one more cat.  :3

Was a person the reason you last cried?
yeah.  I kinda got Brian in trouble at his work, and it really bummed him out; so of course I felt guilty.  (the day of my interview, between it and lunch, I just sat in Brian’s office playing on my cell.  apparently he has to ask permission for me to hang around.  we didn’t know.)

Were you single 6 months ago?
nope.

Are you wearing something gray?
yeah, my sweat pants are grey with a red stripe down each side.

If someone were to call you right now, who would it probably be?
Caribou Coffee for a job.  or my mother.

What were you doing at 3pm?
today?  hopefully on the phone with prospective jobs.

What was the last thing you bought for less than a dollar?
maybe a song online?

How many phone contacts do you have under the letter ‘A’?
14.

Do you speak any foreign languages?
un peu de francais, paululum linguae latinae, liga ellinika, iom esperanton.

Was your last kiss in the last 24 hours?
yeah.  Brian went back to work from his lunch break about thirty minutes ago.

Who was the last person in your bed?
Zero, actually.

How old will you be in 6 months?
29.

Have you had an alcoholic beverage in the last 24 hours?
last drink I had was Wednesday, when I found out I got Brian in trouble.

Are you currently in school?
sadly, no.

Name three yellow objects within your view:
batteries, rubberband, cheesey scallop potatoes.

Who was the last person you called?
Brian’s dad, actually, Tuesday night.

Who was the last person to call you?
H, on Wednesday night.

Do you own a car newer than a 2002?
ha, no way.  my Chameleon is a 1997 or 1998, I think.

Are you a natural blonde?
thank the gods, no.

Pick up the nearest book to you, turn to page 8 and type the 1st sentence:
“Except now I’m wondering if maybe Milk-Bones are really delicious and he’s just a genius who’s discovered really cheap cookies.”   (thanks, Jenny.)

Turn on your mp3 player, what song is playing?
I don’t really have an MP3 player or anything.  I don’t even have but one song on my phone.  I guess I can list that one: “Better Son or Daughter” by Rilo Kiley.

Do you believe in horoscopes?
they’re fun, but not all that realistic.
I am, however, a Leo-Virgo cusp, lol.

What day was it 2 days ago?
Wednesday.

What did you do that day?
sleep, drink, clean the apartment, and be really depressed.

Is there something bothering you right now?
um, I actually have a black eye right now, from legit busting my face on a counter.  I was trying to catch the glass microwave tray, and I wasn’t paying attention to any other surroundings.  so I not only broke the tray and gave myself a black eye, but I also blindedly broke the bathroom cabinet that had the first aide kit in it.  so then I’m just gushing blood all over everything, I can’t see, there’s glass all over the kitchen, there’s all kinds of shit falling onto my bare feet in the bathroom.  and by the end of it all, I never did eat anything because I was too exhausted.  XD
also, I think I have a UTI right now.  😦

How’s your heart?
better than my lungs and back.

Do you know how to make hemp jewelry?
no clue.

Would you rather read minds or see the future?
see the future.

Is your hair longer than your shoulders?
shoulders are very small.  do you mean does my hair fall past my shoulders?– because yes to that..

Who was the last person you were in a car with?
Brian.

Do you give people second chances?
usually, yes.  because I tend to forget the original transgression, lol.

How are things between you and your most recent ex?
um, I actually don’t even know if he’s still alive.  O_o

What does your name mean?
Behind the Name suggests the following:

JAMES:  English form of the Late Latin name Iacomus which was derived from Ιακωβος (Iakobos), the New Testament Greek form of the Hebrew name Ya’aqov (see JACOB). This was the name of two apostles in the New Testament. The first was Saint James the Greater, the apostle John’s brother, who was beheaded under Herod Agrippa in the Book of Acts. The second was James the Lesser, son of Alphaeus. Another James (known as James the Just) is also mentioned in the Bible as being the brother of Jesus.

and actually, “Saint James the Greater” inspired me to become “James the Greatest”.  :3

Have you been to a wedding this year?
um, I don’t think so.  Jared & Emily’s was last September.  I can’t remember when Ritchie & Lindsay’s was.

Are you an aunt or uncle?
thankfully, no.

It’s Saturday, 11pm, where are you most likely to be?
watching Hulu or Netflix, possibly with some wine or beers.

Are you engaged?
nope.

Do you have a stepmom?
nope.

Do you know anyone named Amber?
Amber Oppenheimer.

How many siblings do you have?
just Tiger, my little bro by three years.

Who was the last person to leave you a comment?
blahpolar on my WordPress.

What do you think of that person?
I love reading her posts.  I don’t comment often, but that’s because she so often has a plethora of information and links, that I get lost in those until it’s time for bed, lol.

Was today better than yesterday?
so far, yeah.

Do you expect to be married in the next 2 years?
eeek.  I have no clue!!

What season is your birthday in?
sweltering summer.

Have you ever been hunting?
oddly enough, no.

If you open the nearest drawer to you, what do you see?
a shit-ton of flashdrives, actually.

Who was your kindergarten teacher?
Ms. Boxy, I think.  I only vaguely remember anybody before middle school.

Where do you go when you want to be alone?
it used to be my car.  I would literally just go sit out in my car; on the really bad days, I might even just sleep in there.

How’s life on a scale of 1-10 (10 being the best)?
varies between 2 and 3.5, depending on how my mental status is holding up.

4 thoughts on “just a meme

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

