another “no”

I’m Taylor, the content manager for Nerd Fitness and hiring manager for this position. I’m emailing today because just about a week ago you submitted an application to to help Steve get his life sorted out.

First off, thanks for your interest in the position, and for your love of all things NF. We are incredibly lucky to have you in our community.

We were blown away by the number of people who applied – over 350. We selected a few to move forward with and have already contacted them separately. We thank you for taking the time to apply, and will keep your submission should we ever open up future interview rounds or look for other positions!

We hope you’ll stay tuned for the next opening, and hope you continue to do awesome things for the Rebellion.

Thanks,

Taylor & Steve

blah. I haven’t heard back from King Show Games (Brian’s place) yet. though I did receive several emails from various government jobs that turned me down.

however, I may get a $12/hour part-time job with Home Depot. :/ better than nothing, I suppose.

 

this is all very discouraging.

2 thoughts on “another “no”

  1. Job searches can be so discouraging! I have been looking for a better paid job for months and I know ho much it sucks to get rejection after rejection, especially when you really wanted the job. Keep at it, I’m sure something will turn up x

    Like

    • thanks. and like I said, I’m in a position where I am going to have to take whatever comes my way — even a minimum wage job, at this point.

      in what field are you looking?

      Like

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

