happy fucking weekend

so, week two of my call center job is completed.  some of my coworkers who I actually like and would love to get to know are going out to a pub in Minneapolis tonight. they’re even my bus buddies, so we all have a DD.

but I’m not going.

instead, I’m going home to be horribly bored and alone.

Brian has a Duel tonight on his RoH online game.  and other than Sammy, I don’t really have any friends up here.

I got paid this morning. I actually have money I could spend. not much, as we are still very much in debt and low on funds.  but I don’t get to celebrate with my coworkers the fact that we made it through the two-week weeding process.

Brian offered we order Chinese food or something. I told him no thanks. I don’t want to spend the evening with him. not tonight. I want friends. I want to laugh and joke around with people, not just a single person and cat.

but I encouraged him to take me away. I said I wanted “culture shock”. I joke a lot and overexagerate my sirprise at certain things up here. but honestly, what’s surprising me the most, is how lonely I am, and how hard of a time I am having making friends….

2 thoughts on “happy fucking weekend

  1. It takes time! and you’ll have a chance to hang out with your coworkers many more times. How are you doing with the actual job? It’s going to be a gorgeous weekend, try to get some time outside!

    Like

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

