consistency and fitness

so.  I’ve been really bad about keeping my blog updated, I know. I’ve never been one to remain consistent about anything.  I’m gonna lie, y’all – if ain’t going anywhere that day, I don’t even brush always brush my teeth.

I have been going to the gym every other day or so for the last … well, only about a week, lol.  I missed one day, because I got lost in being productive in the apartment cleaning up and applying for jobs.  then I missed yesterday because – wait, why the fuck did I miss yesterday…?  anyway.  I’m gonna try and go later this evening after all my doctor appointments.

I haven’t been sleeping well.  I’m waking up at 5:00am to go workout; almost every single day, I am still up at 5am, even if I’m not hitting the gym for whatever reason.  but then I’m not going to bed until well after 10 or 11pm.  so I get, like, five hours of sleep.  then tack on all my sleeping disorder.  my FitBit suggests I actually get about 3.5 hours of rest each night.  whee!

but I’m going to the gym.  I mean, that’s something.  and I’m doing well enough about working as hard as I can without overexerting myself terrible.  and I’m also do well about not emotionally beating myself up for not being able to do as much as I wish I could.  for example, I was able to 3 sets of 15 reps (or “repetitions”, for my non-fitness friends) of all my leg exercises except one, of which I could only do 2 sets of 12 – floating meniscuses in both knees prevented me from doing additional leg extensions.  rather than get all pissy about what I couldn’t do, I praised myself on continuing on to then next thing and not just giving up.  GO ME!

seriously though, guys, this is great news.  I’m getting better at being okay about sucking less, which will therein allow me to get better about not actually sucking less.  hell yeah!

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

