the skill of charisma

I think it’s really unfortunate how we’re not taught how to stremgthen pur charisma in school or daycare. we learn how to play nice and not misbehave. but we’re not instructed on how to really sell yourself, unless ypu actively seek out a business class of sorts. various scouts are good about providing these lessons. but not everyone is in such a program.

I swear my charisma is what got me my new job. I uncoothly inquired, albeit on topic and well-time, how many people applied to the position. they received over thirty resumes, twently of which were actually viable. the first rpund of interviews included twelve applicants. the second round was five. and then this cheese stood alone. I know there must have been at least a few of those folks who had the proper qualifications. as such, I am firmly convinced my charisma is what sold me to them. (to be fair, my charisma is badass.)

but for every job or opportunity I get as a result of my charisma, that’s one person who was more qualified or deserving of something who is going to have to go without.I feel a little guilty, honestly. butat the same time, charisma is a skill just like so many others that these jobs need to take into account. but still….

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

