no passion

I used to be so passionate. ai cared about things, and shit mattered. but now, I don’t give a flying fuck.

I was waking up 7 days a week at 4am to go ouside on chilly November mornings to run for an hour. every. damn. day. even after I completed the 5k for which I wasntraining, I still went to the gym and/or ran fairly regularly.  these days, I can hardle do a twenty-minute walk on a treadmill while reading a book.

I was cooking at least one super healthy meal a week. now, I don’t even eat sometimes because I’m just too tired.

I would journal or blog or write or draw. I saw people, went places, did things. I was constantly learning and absorbing new information. but now, I can hardly stay awake at my job.

I have no passion for anything. even my fandoms are unfulfilling. I have no drive, no reason, no gusto, no want-to, no desire. no hope.

I had a brief walk in the gym today. not to get fit. but because Brian asked me to go, and I didn’t have anything else I was interested in doing.

I just have no care. no nothing. I’m so empty and direction-less 

5 thoughts on “no passion

  1. I can totally relate to this. A year ago I was utterly empty, I felt like I had no personality and it was horrible. Gradually, I have been trying lots of new things, and sticking with the things I enjoy, and it’s really helped me build a sense of self. Maybe try to not compare yourself to what you were like, or what you liked doing, but find the things that your future (and perhaps better) self will enjoy x

    Liked by 1 person

leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

