owning this blog

y’all, I really like my “cracked belle” persona.  the crackedbelle.com domain isn’t yet taken.  with money down the road, I hope to snatch it up.

at that point, I’ll have better images, and I’ll focus more on all the  tweaking I can do.  there’s only so much one can do with a free service, ya know.  and no funds.  I’d need to buy a new camera, because all I have right now is my phone.  😦

but I really do like the general theme, the motif of being a cracked southern belle, and of kintsukuroi (the Japanese art of mending broken pottery with gold and other rare materials, thereby making the damaged piece more valuable than the original).  thanks to Brian for the belle bit, and to milythael for kintsukuroi.

WordPress University: 01- Blogging Fundamentals
Day Seven: Start Personalizing Your Site

 

I used to have two About pages, when I first started this blog.  it was a nod to one of my favourite comic artists, Allie Brosh of “Hyperbole and a Half”.  what my second page had was just a few of those quizzes and stuff that you’d see.  it mentioned my zodiac sign for shits’n’giggles, my IMBT type and other personality classifications, etc.  it was fun, but pointless and cluttering.  so I removed it.

I finally updated my current About page just the other day.  not much changed; just my job, age, and a line or two about my move to Minnesota.  so I guess some major stuff, lol.  but I didn’t make a big deal out of it.

WordPress University: 01- Blogging Fundamentals
Day Six: Make an Irresistible “About” Page
leave your two cents. or three, because I'm poor.

